skip to Main Content
678-553-6030 Mon - Fri : 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Sat : 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Follow us :

Refresh your driving skills with the AARP Smart Driver Course.

Cars have changed. So have traffic rules, driving conditions and the roads you travel every day.

Some drivers age 50-plus have never looked back since they got their first driver’s license, but even the most experienced drivers can benefit from refreshing their driving skills.

By taking a driver refresher course you’ll learn:

  • Defensive driving techniques
  • Proven safety strategies
  • New traffic laws and rules of the road

Bonus: Upon completion you may be eligible to receive an auto insurance discount. Other restrictions may apply. Consult your agent for details.

BCFLC offers the AARP Smart Driver Course on the following days, 9 am-3:30 pm:

  • Tuesday, January 23
  • Tuesday, February 27
  • Tuesday, March 27
  • Tuesday, April 24
  • Tuesday, May 22
  • Tuesday, June 26
  • Tuesday, July 24
  • Tuesday, August 28
  • Tuesday, September 25
  • Tuesday, October 23

Have your driver’s license and AARP card if applicable. Feel free to bring your own lunch, snacks, and drinks.

Fee: $15 for AARP members | $20 for non-members
Payment options: Cash or check

To register call 678-553-6030

For more information visit www.aarp.org/drive

Back To Top